Logan Seavey
Logan Seavey

Logan Seavey
Sutter, CA



Speed Sport

Bell Ringing In Thursday Chili Bowl Prelim

Frank Smith photo

TULSA, Okla. – Three-time defending Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals winner Christopher Bell will seek his fifth consecutive Thursday preliminary victory during John Christner Trucking Qualifying Night at Tulsa Expo Raceway.

Bell, a past NASCAR Gander Outdoors Truck Series champion who will debut in the NASCAR Cup Series next month for Leavine Family Racing, will wheel the No. 84x iRacing.com Spike/Toyota for Tucker-Boat Motorsports.

The team change for Bell comes after the Norman, Okla., native won his previous three Chili Bowl titles with Keith Kunz/Curb-Agajanian Motorsports, the organization that launched his racing career into high gear in 2013.

Logan Seavey, the 2018 USAC National Midget Series champion, will be in action for Swindell SpeedLab in the familiar No. 39 entry that steered team owner Kevin Swindell to a record four-straight Chili Bowl wins from 2010-2013, the mark Bell is trying to tie this week.

Meanwhile, Clauson-Marshall Racing will have Cole Bodine - the feel-good story from last year's Chili Bowl who raced his way into the Saturday finale - in action in the Driven2SaveLives No. 39bc, while rookie sensation Buddy Kofoid and Holley Hollan make up the two-car attack for Keith Kunz/Curb-Agajanian Motorsports on Thursday.

Other notables on the stacked Thursday entry list include USAC Triple Crown champion Dave Darland, past USAC National Midget Series titlist Spencer Bayston, two-time Chili Bowl winner Cory Kruseman, reigning USAC National Sprint Car Series champion C.J. Leary, Pennsylvania sprint car ace Ryan Smith and USAC midget regular Jason McDougal.

Article Credit: www.SpeedSport.com

Submitted By: Josh Holt

Back to News

Build your brand with MRP Digital Ads