Scott Crigler
Scott Crigler

Scott Crigler
Alton, MO

2023 Season


COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS)

Scott Crigler Scores First-Career CCSDS Victory

LOCUST GROVE, Ark. (08/17/23) – He had to wait three weeks to seal the deal, but Scott Crigler capitalized on his front row starting spot to snare his first-career COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) Super Late Model victory on Thursday evening at Batesville Motor Speedway (Locust Grove, Ark.).

The $5,000-to-win feature was delayed from July 29 after rain struck the 3/8-mile oval following the completion of heat races found being Pole Sitter, Hunter Rasdon and Scott Crigler bringing the field to the green flag for the 40-lap finale.

Crigler withstood a bevy of cautions to lead all 40 laps of the feature en route to his maiden trip to Victory Lane with the series. Jon Mitchell charged from the 11th-starting position to finish second, while Billy Moyer, B.J. Robinson, and Logan Martin.

Jamie Burford was the MD3 Five Star Bodies Hard Charger Award recipient. He raced from 22nd to eighth.

The weekend begins on Thursday, August 17 with a make-up from the July 29 program that was preempted by heavy rain, which arrived just before the B-Mains were set to roll.

The B-Mains and $5,000-to-win feature will be held at Mooney Starr’s 3/8-mile oval on Thursday, August 17 and then an optional open practice session will be held afterwards.

The Top 16 starters are locked into the $5,000-to-win feature on Thursday, August 17 with the balance of the field to be completed by two b-mains.

The 31st annual COMP Cams Topless 100 presented by Nutrien Ag Solutions now kicks into gear on Friday and Saturday with a pair of programs, which are co-sanctioned with the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series (LOLMDS).

Friday, August 14 finds a $5,000 winner’s check on the line followed by a $50,000-to-win mega finale on Saturday.

IMCA Modifieds will battle for $750-to-win on both Friday and Saturday night. A Lucky Dog $250 drawing be held after each IMCA Modified feature, sponsored by Izard County Rentals.

On Friday, the pit gate will open at 3:00 p.m., general admission gate at 4:30 p.m., with a driver’s meeting slated for 7:00 p.m. Hot Laps are set to begin at 7:30 p.m. On Saturday, the pit gate will open at 4:00 p.m., and the main gate at 4:30 p.m. There will be a driver’s meeting at 7:30 p.m.

On Friday and Saturday, grandstand tickets (ages 12-and-up) are $30 with kids (ages 6-11) $10, and children (ages 5-and-under) free.

For more information on the facility, please visit .

The CCSDS/LOLMDS tire rule for the weekend is as follows:
Friday, August 18
Left Rear/Fronts – Hoosier (90) NLMT2, (90) NLMT3
Right Rear - Hoosier (92) NLMT3, (92) NLMT4
*Must use the same set of 4 tires for Time Trials and Heat Races

Saturday, August 19
Left Rear/Fronts – Hoosier (90) NLMT2, (90) NLMT3
Right Rear - Hoosier (92) NLMT3, (92) NLMT4

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Pannell Chipping, VP Racing Fuels, Mark Martin Automotive, Keyser Manufacturing, Hyperco, Weiland Metal Services, Case No. 1 Engine Oil, Fiber Tec Laser Cutting, P&W Sales, Mississippi Police Supply, Mr. Dent Paintless Dent Removal & Collision Repair, FloRacing, Tommy Surrett Trucking,, Rocket Chassis, Midwest Sheet Metal, Black Diamond Chassis, World Racing Group, Hoosier Race Tires, Smiley’s Racing Products, Dixon Road U-Pull-It, Beach Veterinarian Services, Air Power Consultants, Schoenfeld Headers, MI Truck Center, ASC Warranty, Quickcar Racing Products, Deatherage Opticians, Taylor Electric, DIRTcar Racing, Mid-State Golf Cars LLC, Delta Thunder Motorsports, Advanced Powder Coating, Farmer’s Tree Service, Autocraft Paint & Bodyworks, Toyota, MSD, ARP, Edelbrock, MD3 Five Star Bodies, Chevrolet Performance, SUBLMTD Apparel, and MyRacePass Website & PR Services.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – July 29, 2023
Batesville Motor Speedway (Locust Grove, Ark.)
B-Mains & Feature Completed Thursday, August 17

A Feature 1 (40 Laps): 1. 12C-Scott Crigler[2]; 2. 5-Jon Mitchell[11]; 3. 21-Billy Moyer Sr[4]; 4. 1-BJ Robinson[6]; 5. 36-Logan Martin[3]; 6. 17W-Ashton Wilkey[14]; 7. 601-Curtis Cook[5]; 8. 19-Jamie Burford[22]; 9. R5-Hunter Rasdon[1]; 10. 14M-Morgan Bagley[15]; 11. USA128-Kylan Garner[8]; 12. 12-Jamie Elam[20]; 13. 21JR-Billy Moyer Jr[7]; 14. 17-Jarret Stuckey[21]; 15. USA1-Chris Hawkins[23]; 16. 15-Clayton Stuckey[18]; 17. 86B-Kyle Beard[13]; 18. 90R-Brian Rickman[9]; 19. 11-Jon Kirby[10]; 20. 99-Todd Hall[19]; 21. 7-David Payne[12]; 22. 37-Joseph Long[16]; 23. 93-Mason Oberkramer[17]

DNS: Derrick Nichols, Ross Camponovo, Brad Couch, Chance Mann, Henry Gustavus Jr., Jeremy Tharp, Seth Reed, Travis Ashley, Joe Sheddan, Chris Jones

Entries: 34
Mark Martin Automotive Group A Fast Qualifier & Overall: Hunter Rasdon (14.147 sec.)
Mark Martin Automotive Group B Fast Qualifier: Scott Crigler (14.347 sec.)
Integra Shocks & Springs Heat Race #1 Winner: Hunter Rasdon
P&W Sales Heat Race #2 Winner: Logan Martin
VP Racing Fuels Heat Race #3 Winner: Scott Crigler
Pannell Chipping #4 Winner: Billy Moyer
Hoosier Tire B-Main Winners: Mason Oberkramer, Clayton Stuckey
MD3 Five Star Bodies Hard Charger: Jamie Burford (22nd-to-8th)
CCSDS Series Provisionals: Jarret Stuckey, Jamie Burford, Chris Hawkins
Lap Leaders: Scott Crigler (1-40)
Hyperco Hot Lap Fastest Lap: Logan Martin (14.046 sec.)
Deatherage Opticians Lucky 13: Billy Moyer Jr. Pole Sitter: Hunter Rasdon
COMP Cams Top Performer: Scott Crigler
Midwest Sheet Metal Marked Man: Kyle Beard
Midwest Sheet Metal Rookie: Jarret Stuckey

Back to News

Build your brand with MRP Digital Ads