POWRi Lightning Sprint Weekly Results: September 8-10



POWRi Lightning Sprint Weekly Results: September 8-10

Belleville, IL. (9/10/23) Winding down the dates of potential point-earning conquests in the 2023 season, the POWRi Lightning Sprint Division would find a trio of regions hosting four events spanning the weekend as the constantly evolving National Championship chase as Dexter Dvergsten continues to set the standard with defending champion Alex Truscinski making a late-season push for a potential repeat prize.

Feature winners over the weekend would include Trice Roden earning his fourteenth career feature victory racing at I-35 Speedway in the Midwest as Rocky Mountain would find Josh Flood victorious for the seventh time in his career while racing at El Paso County Speedway. Battling in the north, Minn-Kota would witness a duo of nights in action at Buffalo River Speedway for the Corn Cob Nationals with Dexter Dvergsten attaining career win number thirty-eight on Saturday with Alex Truscinski pushing his career victory count to thirty-four on Sunday.

POWRi Lightning Sprint Regional Feature Results | September 8-10:
MLS @ I-35 Speedway (9/9/23): 1. 27R-Trice Roden[1]; 2. 74C-Jeff Bard[2]; 3. 49B-Kenny Bowers[3]; 4. 10-Chasity Younger[4]; 5. 91-Mike Tindell[5].

MKLS @ Buffalo River Speedway(9/9/23): 1. 11-Dexter Dvergsten[6]; 2. 24-Bryce Haugeberg[5]; 3. 72-Kate Taves[2]; 4. 87-Matthew Taves[8]; 5. 18-Hayden Koehmstedt[3]; 6. 9-Bryce Bjerke[7]; 7. 40-Evan Yanish[4]; 8. 23-Gerald Hatlestad[9]; 9. 04-Richard Rygg[10]; 10. 99-Brody Graham[12]; 11. (DNF) 12-Loki Bjerke[1]; 12. (DNF) 20-Jasmyn Hatlestad[11].

RMLSA @ El Paso County Speedway(9/9/23): 1. Flood.J, 2-Boos.J, 3-Fernandez.J, 4-Flood.A, 5-Sauer.B, 6-Martinez.F, 7-Ullery.T, 8-Downey.Z, 9-Ingram.G, 10-Swain.B.

MKLS @ Buffalo River Speedway(9/10/23): 1. 10-Alex Truscinski[2]; 2. 24-Bryce Haugeberg[3]; 3. 11-Dexter Dvergsten[1]; 4. 72-Kate Taves[4]; 5. 18-Hayden Koehmstedt[8]; 6. 9-Bryce Bjerke[5]; 7. 87-Matthew Taves[7]; 8. 19S-Travis Surerus[6]; 9. 8-Brady Heilman[10]; 10. 04-Richard Rygg[12]; 11. 23-Gerald Hatlestad[11]; 12. (DNF) 12-Loki Bjerke[13]; 13. (DNF) 40-Evan Yanish[9]; 14. (DNF) 99-Brody Graham[16]; 15. (DNF) 20-Jasmyn Hatlestad[15]; 16. (DNS) 13-Alan Truscinski.

Current 2023 POWRi Lightning Sprint National Points Standings | As of 9/10/23:

  1. Dexter Dvergsten, 2. Alex Truscinski -240, 3. Kate Taves -360, 4. Kelsi Pederson -400, 5. Mathew Taves -460, 6. Alan Truscinski -530, 7. Dylan Langevin -550, 8. Jason Berg -970, 9. Loki Bjerke -1070, 10. Mark Williams -1080.

Current POWRi Lightning Sprints Points standings are available online at http://www.powri.com/downloads/get.aspx?i=868223.

Tentative POWRi Lightning Sprints Upcoming Point-Event Schedule:
9/15/23: River Cities Speedway | Grand Forks, ND | MKLS
9/16/23: Nevada Speedway | Nevada, MO | MLS
9/16/23: Devils Lake Speedway | Crary, ND | MKLS
9/16/23: Honor Speedway | Pueblo, CO | RMLSA
9/17/23: Buffalo River Speedway | Glyndon, MN | MKLS
9/23/23: I-35 Speedway | Winston, MO | MLS
9/23/23: El Paso County Raceway | Calhan, CO | RMLSA
9/23/23: Imperial Valley Speedway | Imperial, CA | SWLS
9/29/23: I-76 Speedway | Fort Morgan, CO | RMLSA | Fall Classic
9/30/23: I-35 Speedway | Winston, MO | MLS
9/30/23: I-76 Speedway | Fort Morgan, CO | RMLSA | Fall Classic
10/14/23: Mohave Valley Raceway | Mohave Valley, AZ | SWLS
10/20/23: Imperial Valley Speedway | Imperial, CA | SWLS
10/21/23: Imperial Valley Speedway | Imperial, CA | SWLS | Wingless
11/11/23: Perris Auto Speedway | Perris, CA | SWLS

POWRi Lightning Sprint Full 2023 Schedule is available online at http://www.powri.com/downloads/get.aspx?i=801426&fbclid=IwAR0R3ImydR5ScNVRTXf3VZpyFHjPJkkPdHtSdD8TK-2jU1M7gE9aLoyLDAU.

Full Point fund for the National POWRi Lightning Sprint Division can be found at http://www.powri.com/downloads/get.aspx?i=690554.

A POWRi Lightning Sprint National Points System breakdown can be found online at http://www.powri.com/downloads/get.aspx?i=690553.
Rules and guidelines are available online at http://www.powri.com/downloads/get.aspx?i=611007.

More information about the POWRi Midwest Lightning Sprint can be found online at www.midwestlightningsprintsracing.com, or on Facebook.

Future updates and information regarding the POWRi Olson Underground Minn-Kota Lightning Sprints can be found at www.minnkotalightningsprints.com or follow along on social media.

For more information on the POWRi EMi Rocky Mountain Lightning Sprint Association visit www.rmlsa.com or Facebook and Twitter pages @RMLSA.

Updates on the POWRi Southwest Lightning Sprint Car Series can be found at www.southwestlightningsprints.net or follow along on Facebook.

Follow along for more information on the further growth of the POWRi Lightning Sprints Division and other items such as complete schedules, race recaps, updates, full results, and press releases online at www.powri.com, or on Twitter & Instagram at @POWRi_Racing or on Facebook at POWRi.

Submitted By: Cassy Staley

Article Media

Back to News