Caleb Saiz Claims Checkers with Jackson Compaction POWRi Vado 305 Sprints



Caleb Saiz Claims Checkers with Jackson Compaction POWRi Vado 305 Sprints

Belleville, IL. (7/7/24) Continuing the exciting 2024 racing season with the sixth installment of yearly on-track action at Vado Speedway Park, the POWRi Jackson Compaction Vado 305 Wing Sprints would witness Caleb Saiz notch his sixth career series victory after an outstanding twenty-five lap main event.

Early on-track competitions with twenty-two top-notch competitors would find Lorne Wofford, Aydan Saunders, and Royal Jones each earn heat racing victories with Richard Wilbee and Royal Jones making the front row bringing the field to green for the feature event after an Intermission redraw.

Hustling from the fifth-starting spot would witness Caleb Saiz leading the final fourteen revolutions around Vado Speedway Park to gain his second series win of 2024 in the POWRi Vado 305 Sprints as leader of the first eleven laps Richard Wilbee finished runner-up from starting pole position with Royal Jones completing the podium placements from starting second.

Soaring into front-running contention would find eighth-starting Lorne Wofford finish fourth as third-starting Jesse Baker rounded out the top-five finishers at Vado Speedway Park with the POWRi Jackson Compaction Vado 305 Wing Sprints on Saturday’s weekly racing night.

Jackson Compaction POWRi Vado 305 Sprint Feature Results | 7/6/24:
A Feature 1 (25 Laps): 1. 42-Caleb Saiz[5]; 2. 3SUM-Richard Wilbee[1]; 3. 131-Royal Jones[2]; 4. 18-Lorne Wofford[8]; 5. 22B-Jesse Baker[3]; 6. 99-Diego Alvarado[10]; 7. 1I-Daniel Blaeser[13]; 8. 4-Dylan Harris[20]; 9. 1A-Robert Teague[4]; 10. 40X-Mike Archuleta[9]; 11. 8-Aydan Saunders[7]; 12. 75-Danny Williams[12]; 13. 9-Robert Herrera[11]; 14. 80-Willy Spann[17]; 15. (DNF) 2-Ricky Holden[15]; 16. (DNF) 4J-Rick Johnson[19]; 17. (DNF) 22-Justin Lasiter[6]; 18. (DNF) 19-Wes Wofford[21]; 19. (DNF) 665-Robby Knight[14]; 20. (DNF) 52NM-Randy Bushee[18]; 21. (DNF) 12-Travis Oldfield[22]; 22. (DNS) 14-Jerry Mosher.

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 18-Lorne Wofford[2]; 2. 22-Justin Lasiter[7]; 3. 99-Diego Alvarado[4]; 4. 9-Robert Herrera[5]; 5. 2-Ricky Holden[3]; 6. 14-Jerry Mosher[6]; 7. (DNF) 4-Dylan Harris[1]; 8. (DNS) 19-Wes Wofford.

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 8-Aydan Saunders[5]; 2. 42-Caleb Saiz[1]; 3. 1A-Robert Teague[6]; 4. 3SUM-Richard Wilbee[7]; 5. 665-Robby Knight[4]; 6. (DNF) 4J-Rick Johnson[3]; 7. (DNS) 12-Travis Oldfield.

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 131-Royal Jones[2]; 2. 40X-Mike Archuleta[1]; 3. 22B-Jesse Baker[5]; 4. 1I-Daniel Blaeser[3]; 5. 75-Danny Williams[7]; 6. 80-Willy Spann[4]; 7. 52NM-Randy Bushee[6].

Up next for the POWRi Jackson Compaction Vado Sprints is Saturday, July 20th for Meet the Drivers Night One of weekly racing at Vado Speedway Park, featuring Pure Stock, Super Truck, Legend, and X-Mod divisions.

More news on the Jackson Compaction POWRi Vado Wing Sprints can be found online at or “Like” Vado Speedway Park on Facebook. For fans unable to attend in person, all events held in the 2024 season at the Vado Speedway Park will also be live-streamed online and available at

Follow along for more information such as race recaps, updates, full results, and press releases online at or on Facebook at POWRi.

Submitted By: Cassy Staley

Back to News