Ransomville Speedway

Anstett, Veihdeffer, Pollow, Schulz, and Westlake Crowned "Little R" Track Champions

RANSOMVILLE, NY (September 2, 2021) The final Thursday night of the 2021 season at the “Little R” was filled with excitement as track championships were on the line for the SANY New York Go-Karts. Jeff Anstett won the track title for the Finish Line Auto Detail Senior Heavy. Eric Veihdeffer won the title in the Fisher’s Auto Repair Senior Lites. Anthony Pollow finished first in points and was crowned the Fitzgibbon Contracting and Construction Junior 3 division champion. Third-generation driver Jacob Schulz was crowned track champion for the SJE Shocks Junior 2. Amelia Westlake won the track title for the Slack Kart Junior 1.

Feature winners include Jenson Cook, Laina Stewart, and Jayme Just in the Just Signs and Designs Novice. Jayme Stone won the main event for the Fisher’s Auto Repair Senior Lites for her second straight feature win. James Strassburg Jr and Jayden Tomaino won the Slack Karts Junior 1 main events. Jacob Schulz won the SJE Shocks Junior 2 feature while Anthony Pollow won the Fitzgibbon Contracting and Construction Junior 3 feature event. David Foti won the nightcap by taking home the Finish Line Auto Detail Senior Heavy feature.

Fans, drivers, and crews can tune in to 96.5FM on their portable FM radio receivers to listen to all the action via the public address system.

The ”Little R” will return to action on Sunday, September 12th for the Awards Banquet and fun race. Gates will open at 9:00 am, racing at 10:00 am, and the banquet will begin at 12 noon. Tickets are $15 and are available by contacting the Ransomville Speedway office at (716) 791-3602. The awards banquet will be fully catered by Chiavettas.

RACE RESULTS – September 2, 2021 – LITTLE R
Finish Line Auto Detail Senior Heavy: DAVID FOTI, Jeff Anstett, Colin Spatorico, Jayme Stone, Ashley Daul, Steve Veihdeffer, Matthew Holmes, Mike Csizmadia, Trent Smith, David Henning
Qualifying Heats: David Foti, Colin Spatorico
Track Champion: Jeff Anstett

Fisher’s Auto Repair Senior Lites: JAYME STONE, Eric Veihdeffer, Austin Gordon, Jeff Anstett, Ben Walsh, Steve Veihdeffer, Ethen Tedesco, Vincent Chiodo, Brendan Wallace, Trent Smith, Ruben Coffey
Qualifying Heats: Eric Veihdeffer, Ben Walsh
Track Champion: Eric Veihdeffer

Fitzgibbon Contracting and Construction Junior 3: ANTHONY POLLOW, Riley Bloomingdale, Colby Boyer, Sal Paonessa, Aden Harris, Brayden Bills, Brooke Moden
Qualifying Heats: Aden Harris, Riley Bloomingdale
Track Champion: Anthony Pollow

SJE Shocks Junior 2: JACOB SCHULZ, Mason Hanel, Anthony DiPaolo, Abigail Fisher, Jocelyn Just, Dylan Clemons, Tyler Foster, Alexander Lee, Ryder Lacy, Gavin Gradl, Christian Soliday
Qualifying Heats: Jacob Schulz, Jocelyn Just
Track Champion: Jacob Schulz

Slack Karts Junior 1 Feature #1: JAMES STRASSBURG JR, Amelia Westlake, Giovanni Paonessa, Aideen Rusnock, Thomas Ruggiero, Brooklyn Chaffee, Brandon Guyette, Peyton Chaffee, #11p
Slack Karts Junior 1 Feature #2: JAYDEN TOMAINO, Tyler Moden, Matthew Garvin, Gabriel Rodriguez, Rhys Porter, Jacalyn Nettleton, Raelyn Just, Cole Schumacher
Qualifying Heats: Jayden Tomaino, James Strassburg Jr, Thomas Ruggiero
Track Champion: Amelia Westlake

Just Signs & Designs Novice Feature #1: JENSON COOK, Jake Schrader, Jax Cotriss, Kenneth Colon Jr
Just Signs & Designs Novice Feature #2: LAINA STEWART, Jason Strassburg, Luke Holmes, Lauren Strassburg
Just Signs & Designs Novice Feature #3: JAYME JUST,
Qualifying Heats: Jax Cotriss, Laina Stewart, Jayme Just

Article Credit: Steven Petty

Submitted By: Steven Petty

Back to News