Profile Image


NOW600 National Micros

Foltz Wins Again with NOW600 Sooner State Dwarf Car Series at Tulsa Speedway

TULSA, Okla. (Sept. 27, 2021) - Call Chandler Foltz butter because he is on a roll with the NOW600 Lucas Oil Sooner State Dwarf Car Series as he claimed Friday nights event at Tulsa Speedway.

19 Dwarf Cars were in attendance on Friday night in T-Town.

Foltz rolled from the pole of the 20-lap feature event to claim the feature event win. Nathan Hagar crossed in the second spot with Paul York crossing in third. Roy Petersen was fourth and Chris Pearce the top five.

Rob McQuary took sixth with Rex Johnson seventh. Eighth went to Gene Pearce with Stephen Free ninth. The top ten rounded out with Jeff Pense.

Hagar, Foltz and Chris Pearce were heat race winners.

The NOW600 Sooner State Dwarf Car Series will return to Red Dirt Raceway in Meeker, Oklahoma this Saturday, October 2.

9/24/2021 at The New Tulsa Speedway
NOW600 Lucas Oil Sooner State Dwarf Car Series

Dwarf Cars | NOW600 Dwarf Cars

A Feature 1 (20 Laps): 1. F4-Chandler Foltz[1]; 2. 55-Nathan Hagar[4]; 3. 75-Paul York[2]; 4. 7D-Roy Petersen[8]; 5. 42-Chris Pearce[5]; 6. 17-Rob McQuary[7]; 7. 39-Rex Johnson[9]; 8. 44-Gene Pearce[11]; 9. 48B-Stephen Free[16]; 10. 27-Jeff Pense[12]; 11. 22-Justin Foltz[3]; 12. 20D-Roy Moody[13]; 13. 40-Jeremiah Johnson[14]; 14. 00-Jeff Robertson[10]; 15. 76-Jason Miles[6]; 16. 43-Tim Walsh[15]; 17. 23-Robbie Russell[17]; 18. (DNS) 1H-Ted Holt Sr; 19. (DNS) X15-Larry Pense

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 55-Nathan Hagar[1]; 2. 76-Jason Miles[4]; 3. 17-Rob McQuary[6]; 4. 00-Jeff Robertson[5]; 5. 40-Jeremiah Johnson[3]; 6. 23-Robbie Russell[2]; 7. (DNS) 1H-Ted Holt Sr

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. F4-Chandler Foltz[2]; 2. 75-Paul York[5]; 3. 39-Rex Johnson[3]; 4. 27-Jeff Pense[4]; 5. 20D-Roy Moody[6]; 6. 48B-Stephen Free[1]

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 42-Chris Pearce[1]; 2. 22-Justin Foltz[5]; 3. 7D-Roy Petersen[4]; 4. 44-Gene Pearce[2]; 5. 43-Tim Walsh[3]; 6. X15-Larry Pense[6]

Website: http://www.NOW600Series.com
Twitter: https://twitter.com/NOW600Series
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NOW600Series

The National Open Wheel 600 Series is in its ninth year of showcasing premier micro sprint racing throughout the country. In addition to the Lucas Oil National Open Wheel 600 Series presented by Hi-Plains Building Division, there are seven regions – the NOW600 Ark-La-Tex Region, the NOW600 Cactus Region, the NOW600 Desert Region, the NOW600 Jayhusker Region, the NOW600 Mile High Region, the NOW600 Mountain West Region and the NOW600 North Texas Region – as well as NOW600 Hi-Plains Building Division weekly racing, EMSA NOW600 C2 Micros, NOW600 Sooner State Dwarf Cars and NOW600 Modified Series. The featured national racing divisions are Stock Non-Wing, Winged ‘A’ Class and Restricted ‘A’ Class. For more information, including the schedule, points and rules, visit http://www.NOW600Series.com.

Lucas Oil Products produces a premium line of oils, greases and problem-solving additives for the consumer automotive industry and also a heavy duty line of products for the industrial and agricultural markets. For more information, visit http://www.LucasOil.com.

Hi-Plains Building Division manufactures building projects, encompassing agricultural, barndominiums, commercial, industrial, warehouse and utility buildings. For more information, visit http://www.HPBuildingDivision.com.

Inside Line Promotions specializes in affordable public relations and media management for motor sports drivers, teams, sponsors, tracks, series, events, organizations and manufacturers. ILP Founder Shawn Miller leverages professional journalism with new media technologies and social networking to improve your exposure and the return on investment for your sponsors.
To meet the media relations needs of your program by joining Team ILP, contact Shawn at 541-510-3663 or Shawn@InsideLinePromotions.com. For more information on Inside Line Promotions, visit http://www.InsideLinePromotions.com.

Photo Credit: Les Stockton

Submitted By: Terry Mattox

Back to News