POWRi National Midgets
POWRi National Midgets

POWRi National Midgets

Josh Grady Garners Inaugural POWRi Desert Wing Sprint Series Season Title



Josh Grady Garners Inaugural POWRi Desert Wing Sprint Series Season Title

Belleville, IL. (11/21/2021) Finding footing on their first season of sanctioned competition, the POWRi Desert Wing Sprint League would battle intensely in eight events with six different drivers gaining feature wins. Using a late-season surge in points by way of back-to-back series wins Josh Grady would earn the inaugural championship title.

Entering into all eight of the POWRi Desert Wing Sprint League feature events Josh Grady, of Farmington New Mexico, would notch four heat racing victories in 2021 while also gaining a hard-charger award at Vado Speedway Park in September. Placing inside the top-ten in six features, Grady would score five-top finishes and never place outside the top-fifteen.

Ending the season strong, Grady would fly to the front of the championship chase by grabbing a pair of feature wins to finalize the year to average a 5.25 finish for the season. Passing thirty-four other competitors in 2021, Josh would wheel his way to five podium placements to attain the championship honors by a twenty-one-point margin of victory over series runner-up Rick Ziehl.

Josh Grady POWRi Desert Wing Sprint League 2021 Results:
5/29 – Vado Speedway Park – 2nd {Heat Race Win}
5/30 – Vado Speedway Park – 12th
7/11 – Aztec Speedway – 3rd {Heat Race Win}
7/12 – Aztec Speedway – 2nd
8/20 – Aztec Speedway – 14th {Heat Race Win}
8/21 – Aztec Speedway – 7th
9/4 – Vado Speedway Park – 1st {Hard Charger}
9/5 – Vado Speedway Park – 1st {Heat Race Win}

The full 2022 League schedule is currently being finalized and will be released in the upcoming weeks. POWRi Desert Wing Sprint League would like to thank all the amazing series sponsors including SmartestSeller.com, Jackson Compaction, Baker Auto-Diesel, Performance Plus Racing Engines, Ortega’s Appliance, Gibson Photography, Mosher Racing, Grady’s Press Trailers, Derek Neil Schaefer’s Specialized Lubricants, Hal Burns Truck and Equipment, XXX Race Chassis, DMI, and CSI Shocks. Look for more racing in 2022 from the POWRi Desert Wing Sprints at Vado Speedway Park, Aztec Speedway, Fairgrounds Speedway, and additional area speed venues.

Follow along for more information on the further growth of the POWRi Desert Winged Sprint Car Series presented by MVT Services and items such as race recaps, updates, full results, and press releases online at www.powri.com, or on Twitter & Instagram at @POWRi_Racing and Facebook at POWRi. POWRi League rules, contingencies, forms, and payouts can be found under the info tab at the top of the POWRi website.

Photo Credit: Adam Mollenkopf

Back to News

Build your brand with MRP Digital Ads