POWRi Lonestar 600 Restrictor's
POWRi Lonestar 600 Restrictor's

POWRi Lonestar 600 Restrictor's

Lorne Wofford and Caleb Saiz Win Weekend Features with POWRi Vado Super Sprints



Lorne Wofford and Caleb Saiz Win Weekend Features with POWRi Vado Super Sprints

Belleville, IL. (11/28/2021) Capping off the season of outstanding racing action at the picturesque Vado Speedway Park, the Lucas Oil POWRi Vado Super Sprints would partake in the Annual Turkey Bowl as racers from all over the region flocked to the premiere event. With two separate shows over the weekend the newly crowned 2021 series champion, Lorne Wofford would earn the checkers on night one with Caleb Saiz capturing the feature win on the final night of seasonal racing.

Early in Friday’s program Royal Jones and Mike Archuleta would win their respective heat races as Lorne Wofford and Royal Jones would gain front-row starting spots for the feature event. Green flag feature racing with nineteen solid entries would find a spirited battle break out for the preferred top position as Royal and Lorne each attempted to lead the field of hungry competitors with Lorne Wofford gaining the slightest of advantages.

Holding the front of the field, Lorne Wofford would notch his fourth feature win of the season within the series as Mike Archuleta drove to the runner-up finishing position from starting third. Royal Jones would fade late to place third as Caleb Saiz flew through the field from starting eighth to finish fourth with ninth starting Jett Carney rounding out the top-five finishers for Vado Speedway Park’s Turkey Bowl Night One with the Lucas Oil POWRi Vado Super Sprints.

Continuing the great racing on Saturday with nineteen POWRi Vado Super Sprints entries would witness Fred Holz and Mike Archuleta each claim their heat racing victories with Caleb Saiz and Jett Carney earning front-row starting spots for the twenty-five laps feature event.

Flying into the first corner from the initial start, Caleb Saiz would be a driver determined behind the wheel as he hustled his way to the front of the pack to never relinquish the prized position. Chasing a speedy Saiz, Jett Carney would try valiantly for the front as the laps continued with Carney settling for second and Turkey Bowl Night One winner Lorne Wofford racing into finishing third.

Justin Lasiter and Jesse Baker would fly through the field from mid-pack grids as Lasiter placed fourth with Baker rounding out the Lucas Oil POWRi Vado Super Sprints top-five in Night Two of Vado Speedway Park’s annual Turkey Bowl.

Lucas Oil POWRi Vado 305 Super Sprint Feature Results from 11/26/21: (25 Laps)
Feature (25 Laps): 1. 18-Lorne Wofford[1]; 2. 40X-Mike Archuleta[3]; 3. 131-Royal Jones[2]; 4. 1HA-Caleb Saiz[8]; 5. 6-Jett Carney[9]; 6. 22-Justin Lasiter[16] {HARD CHARGER +10}; 7. 22B-Jesse Baker[5]; 8. 97-Derek DeMartino[12]; 9. 16-Conner Thomas[7]; 10. 2WILD-Ricky Holden[6]; 11. 9-Robert Herrera[15]; 12. 0C-Charlie Graham[11]; 13. 65-Richard Wilbee[10]; 14. 66-Fred Holz[14]; 15. 99-Johnathon O'Brien[4]; 16. 5-Jerill Higginbotham[13]; 17. (DNF) 21-Walton Kyle Jr[18]; 18. (DNS) 1I-Daniel Blaeser; 19. (DNS) 23Z-Zachary Hanes.

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 131-Royal Jones[3]; 2. 18-Lorne Wofford[8]; 3. 6-Jett Carney[1]; 4. 16-Conner Thomas[5]; 5. 22B-Jesse Baker[9]; 6. 0C-Charlie Graham[4]; 7. 97-Derek DeMartino[6]; 8. 66-Fred Holz[2]; 9. 22-Justin Lasiter[7]; 10. 23Z-Zachary Hanes[10].

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 40X-Mike Archuleta[2]; 2. 99-Johnathon O'Brien[4]; 3. 2WILD-Ricky Holden[3]; 4. 1HA-Caleb Saiz[5]; 5. 65-Richard Wilbee[7]; 6. 9-Robert Herrera[8]; 7. 5-Jerill Higginbotham[6]; 8. (DNF) 1I-Daniel Blaeser[1]; 9. (DNF) 21-Walton Kyle Jr[9].

Lucas Oil POWRi Vado 305 Super Sprint Feature Results from 11/27/21: (25 Laps)
A Feature 1 (25 Laps): 1. 1HA-Caleb Saiz[1]; 2. 6-Jett Carney[2]; 3. 18-Lorne Wofford[7]; 4. 22-Justin Lasiter[8]; 5. 22B-Jesse Baker[11]; 6. 9-Robert Herrera[17] {Hard Charger +11}; 7. 40X-Mike Archuleta[5]; 8. 66-Fred Holz[4]; 9. 0C-Charlie Graham[10]; 10. 65-Richard Wilbee[3]; 11. 16-Conner Thomas[9]; 12. 2WILD-Ricky Holden[13]; 13. 81-Devon Jobin[16]; 14. 5-Jerill Higginbotham[6]; 15. (DNF) 23Z-Zachary Hanes[12]; 16. (DNF) 99-Johnathon O'Brien[18]; 17. (DNF) 21-Walton Kyle Jr[14]; 18. (DNS) 131-Royal Jones.

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 66-Fred Holz[1]; 2. 1HA-Caleb Saiz[4]; 3. 16-Conner Thomas[2]; 4. 18-Lorne Wofford[6]; 5. 22-Justin Lasiter[8]; 6. 22B-Jesse Baker[7]; 7. 2WILD-Ricky Holden[3]; 8. 23Z-Zachary Hanes[9]; 9. (DNS) 99-Johnathon O'Brien.

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 40X-Mike Archuleta[1]; 2. 6-Jett Carney[4]; 3. 65-Richard Wilbee[6]; 4. 5-Jerill Higginbotham[8]; 5. 0C-Charlie Graham[7]; 6. (DNF) 21-Walton Kyle Jr[9]; 7. (DNF) 131-Royal Jones[3]; 8. (DNF) 81-Devon Jobin[5]; 9. (DNF) 9-Robert Herrera[2].

The full 2022 Lucas Oil POWRi Vado Speedway Park Super Sprint schedule is currently being finalized and will be released in the upcoming weeks. More news on the POWRi Vado Super Sprints can be found online at www.vadospeedwaypark.com or “Like” Vado Speedway Park on Facebook.

Follow along for more information such as race recaps, updates, full results, and press releases online at www.powri.com, or on Twitter & Instagram at @POWRi_Racing, or on Facebook at POWRi. POWRi League rules, contingencies, forms, and payouts can be found under the info tab at the top of the POWRi website.

Article Media

Back to News

Build your brand with MRP Digital Ads