ASCS Elite Non-Wing North Series
ASCS Elite Non-Wing North Series

ASCS Elite Non-Wing North Series

Coby Pearce Earns ASCS Elite North Opener



Coby Pearce Earns ASCS Elite North Opener

Bryan Hulbert – CALHAN, Colo. (April 30, 2022) Taking his ninth win with the ASCS Elite North Non-Wing Series, Golden, Colo. shoe Coby Pearce captured Saturday’s win at El Paso County Raceway.

Ryan Devitt crossed runner-up, followed by Gray Land, Brian Hardman, and Butch Hardman to complete the top five. Joel Mellon, Ryan Riggs, and Tim Walker completed the field.

The ASCS Elite North Non-Wing Series is back in action on Saturday, May 14 at the El Paso County Raceway.

The 2022 season will mark the 31st year of competition for the American Sprint Car Series. Spearheaded by the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network, the ASCS Nation includes Regional Tours that encompass both wing and non-wing competition.

For other news, notes, and information on any of the tours under the ASCS banner, log onto, follow on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter (@LucasOilASCS).

Race Results:

ASCS Elite North Non-Wing
El Paso County Raceway (Calhan, Colo.)
Saturday, April 30, 2022

Heat 1: 1. 3J-Joel Mellon[2]; 2. 35-Ryan Devitt[4]; 3. 59-Butch Hardman[3]; 4. (DNF) 15-Tim Walker[1]

Heat 2: 1. 28-Ryan Riggs[3]; 2. 92-Coby Pearce[1]; 3. 55-Gary Land[2]; 4. 16-Brian Hardman[4]

A Feature: 1. 92-Coby Pearce[4]; 2. 35-Ryan Devitt[3]; 3. 55-Gary Land[6]; 4. 16-Brian Hardman[7]; 5. 59-Butch Hardman[5]; 6. 3J-Joel Mellon[2]; 7. 28-Ryan Riggs[1]; 8. 15-Tim Walker[8]

Submitted By: Bryan Hulbert

Back to News

Build your brand with MRP Digital Ads