Jimmy Hurley
Jimmy Hurley

Jimmy Hurley
Springfield, IL



Sprint Source

Hurley wins night one of Illinois Sprint Week

HIGHLAND, Ill. (July 24, 2013) - Jimmy Hurley opened the first night of Illinois Sprint Week by becoming the first two-time winner on the MOWA series in 2013, with the Highland Speedway win.
Robbie Standridge was the early race leader, after taking the lead from Logan Faucon on lap two.
Hurley made a methodical charge through the field, after starting fifth.
A tight battle for the lad began on lap 15 and ended when Hurley and Standridge got together coming off of turn two. Standridge would end up in the wall and Hurley was able to survive and hold off a pair of slide job attempts by Greg Wilson to get the win.
Jerrod Hull matched his season best finish, as he made a last lap pass of Wilson to get the second spot. Wilson matched his career best finish with MOWA holding on to the third spot.
Danny Smith, who started 16th was the hard charger for the night finishing the fourth spot, while MOWA point leader A.J. Bruns finished in the fifth spot.
For Bruns, the firth place finish was his worst of the season, in eight starts.
Kody Kinser also moved up 12 spots on the night, as he was the last car to qualify through the b-main and moved up to the eighth spot.
Jeremy Standridge, who ran second for much of the early portion of the race, was one of two cars to get upside down on the night. Standridge flipped while running third, while Paul Patterson got upside down just six laps into the race.
Action continues tonight at Tri-City Speedway, Pontoon Beach, Ill.,, then moves to Jacksonville Speedway, Friday, and Macon Speedway, Saturday.
Feature: 1. Jimmy Hurley, 2. Jerrod Hull, 3. Greg Wilson, 4. Danny Smith, 5. A.J. Bruns, 6. Bill Rose, 7. Bret Tripplett, 8. Kody Kinser, 9. Chris Urish, 10. Brett Samonds, 11. Jim Moughan, 12. Cory Bruns, 13, Brad Greer, 14. Paul Nienhiser, 15. Ben Wagoner, 16. Logan Faucon, 17. Robbie Standridge, 18. Jimmy Light, 19. Jeremy Standridge, 20. Paul Patterson.
B-Main 1: 1. Jim Moughan, 2. Ben Wagoner, 3. Austin Brown, 4. J.C. Bland, 5. Alex Shanks, 6. Jimmy Davies, 7. Ryan Kempin, 8. Tank Bridgeman.
B-Main 2: 1. Jimmy Light, 2. Kody Kinser, 3. Rico Abreu, 4. Tyler Robbins, 5. Kory Bales, 6. Caleb Wankel, 7. Wade Seiler, 8. Alex Pettas.
Dash: 1. Robbie Standridge, 2. Logan Faucon, 3. Jerrod Hull, 4. Jeremy Standridge, 5. Jimmy Hurley, 6. Bret Triplett, 7. Paul Nienhiser, 8. Cory Bruns.
Heat 1: 1. Robbie Standridge, 2. Paul Patterson, 3. A.J. Bruns, 4. J.C. Bland, 5. Jimmy Light, 6. Kody Kinser, 7. Ben Wagoner, 8. Rico Abreu, 9. Wade Seiler.
Heat 2: 1. Paul Neinhiser, 2. Cory Bruns, 3. Jerrod Hull, 4. Brett Samonds, 5. Jimmy Bridgeman,, 6. Danny Smith, 7. Ryan Kempin, 8. Alex Pettas, 9. Jimmy Davies.
Heat 3: 1. Jeremy Standridge, 2. Jimmy Hurley, 3. Brad Greer, 4. Tyler Robbins, 5. Bill Rose, 6. Austin Brown, 7. Caleb Wankel, 8. DNS Joey Moughan.
Heat 4: 1. Bret Tripplett, 2. Greg Wilson, 3. Logan Faucon, 4. Jim Moughan, 5. Chris Urish, 6. Kory Bales, 7. Derek Rossio, 8. Alex Shanks.

Submitted By: Admin Account

Back to News

Build your brand with MRP Digital Ads