David Hoiness
David Hoiness

David Hoiness
Billings, MT

David Hoiness Wins With ASCS Frontier At Big Sky Speedway



David Hoiness Wins With ASCS Frontier At Big Sky Speedway

Bryan Hulbert – BILLINGS, Mont. (August 14, 2020) Taking night one of a double shot weekend at Big Sky Speedway, David Hoiness bagged his first win of the season with the Brodix ASCS Frontier Region on Friday night.

David’s eighth career Brodix ASCS Frontier Regional victory, the win came from the right of the second row with Washington’s Devon Borden second. Trever Kirkland made up three spots to the final podium step with Zac Taylor fourth from tenth. Jeremy McCune completed the top five.

Joe Perry eared a sixth-place finish with Kory Wermling seventh. Willie Hernandez, Jr. moved from 17th to eighth with Robert DeHaan ninth and Bryan Brown tenth.

The Brodix ASCS Frontier Region is back at Big Sky Speedway on Saturday, August 15, 2020.

For other news, notes, and information on the American Sprint Car Series, from the National Tour to any of the Regional Tours that make up ASCS Nation in 2020, log onto http://www.ascsracing.com, follow on Facebook, on Instagram, and Twitter (@LucasOilASCS).

Race Results:

ASCS Frontier Region
Big Sky Speedway (Billings, Mont.)
Friday, August 14, 2020

Car Count: 18

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 8-Devon Borden[2]; 2. 77-Damon McCune[1]; 3. 28-Joe Perry[4]; 4. 38B-Bryan Brown[3]; 5. 15-James Sires[6]; 6. (DNF) 20-Mitchell Burns[5]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 27DD-David Hoiness[3]; 2. 37-Trever Kirkland[4]; 3. 11-Mindy McCune[5]; 4. 67X-Justin Berg[1]; 5. 2X-Mike Manwill[2]; 6. 18-Paul Jones[6]

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 0J-Jeremy McCune[2]; 2. 33-Robert DeHaan[6]; 3. 9K-Kory Wermling[3]; 4. 86-Zac Taylor[5]; 5. 1M-Willie Hernandez Jr[1]; 6. (DNF) 20X-McKayla Worley[4]

A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 27DD-David Hoiness[4]; 2. 8-Devon Borden[1]; 3. 37-Trever Kirkland[6]; 4. 86-Zac Taylor[10]; 5. 0J-Jeremy McCune[3]; 6. 28-Joe Perry[7]; 7. 9K-Kory Wermling[9]; 8. 1M-Willie Hernandez Jr[17]; 9. 33-Robert DeHaan[2]; 10. 38B-Bryan Brown[11]; 11. 20X-McKayla Worley[18]; 12. 67X-Justin Berg[13]; 13. 11-Mindy McCune[5]; 14. 20-Mitchell Burns[16]; 15. 2X-Mike Manwill[14]; 16. 77-Damon McCune[8]; 17. 18-Paul Jones[15]; 18. 15-James Sires[12]

Submitted By: Bryan Hulbert

Back to News

Build your brand with MRP Digital Ads