Jeremy Huish
Jeremy Huish

Jeremy Huish
Jetmore, KS

Jeremy Huish Wires the Field to Win $5,000 and the DCRP Sprint Nationals


URSS-United Rebel Sprint Series

Jeremy Huish Wires the Field to Win $5,000 and the DCRP Sprint Nationals

Dodge City, Kan 4/6/2024 ( - You couldn’t have scripted a better way to start a team transition, rather than going out on week one to win $5,000. The talk of the offseason hovered around the young driver from Ness City, Kansas and his decision to join Cranston Racing in 2024, and that decision paid off well.

Saturday night started with the King of the Hill Pole Shuffle, which saw Jeremy Huish lay down a 14.200 lap time, to claim the pole for the 30 lap feature race. The United Rebel Sprint Series also ran two last chance qualifiers to set the rest of the field, which Ray Seemann and Jordan Knight winning both of those races.

With the 20 car field set, Jeremy Huish received instant pressure from the drop of the green flag. The 16 year old, Conner Thomas immediately dove down to the bottom or turn 3 on lap one attempting to grab the lead from Huish. Jeremy slid the door shut and it was smooth sailing from there. “The car had a really good exit speed, and that’s what we were hoping for tonight” said Huish. Now a 8 time winner with the United Rebel Sprint Series presented by RacinDirt.Com, it ties him with Jake Martens, Jeff Radcliffe, and Darren Berry.

The next race with the United Rebel Sprint Series will be April 19th at Enid Speedway in Enid, Oklahoma, and Longdale Speedway on April 20th.

A Feature 30 Laps | 00:34:13.280 | Mel Hambelton Ford Racing

  1. 20-Jeremy Huish[1]; 2. 16-Conner Thomas[2]; 3. 0-Steven Richardson[3]; 4. 55-Danny Wood[6]; 5. 33-Koby Walters[4]; 6. 17X-Jake Martens[10]; 7. 51-Jeremy Campbell[7]; 8. 2J-Zach Blurton[19]; 9. 4X-Jason Danley[5]; 10. 78-Tanner Conn[9]; 11. 81-Jon Freeman[16]; 12. 88-Jordan Knight[12]; 13. 2D-Dusty Ballenger[18]; 14. 8J-Brandy Jones[20]; 15. (DNF) 14-Joey Danley[13]; 16. (DNF) 72-Ray Seemann[11]; 17. (DNF) 45X-Kyler Johnson[15]; 18. (DNF) 97-Brian Herbert[17]; 19. (DNF) 10-Tyler Knight[14]; 20. (DNF) 12-Tyler Drueke[8]
    Last Chance Showdown 1 12 Laps | 00:06:01.971 | VP Racing Fuel
  2. 72-Ray Seemann[2]; 2. 14-Joey Danley[1]; 3. 45X-Kyler Johnson[3]; 4. 97-Brian Herbert[4]; 5. 2J-Zach Blurton[6]; 6. 21X-Taylor Velasquez[5]; 7. 63-Jack Thomas[7]; 8. (DNF) 23K-Mike Kleymann[8]; 9. (DNS) 8X-Charlee Chaffin
    Last Chance Showdown 2 12 Laps | 00:08:04.826 | VP Racing Fuel
  3. 88-Jordan Knight[1]; 2. 10-Tyler Knight[2]; 3. 81-Jon Freeman[3]; 4. 2D-Dusty Ballenger[4]; 5. 8J-Brandy Jones[5]; 6. 65-Kohl Ricke[6]; 7. 22-Justin Chaffin[8]; 8. 6B-Bayley Ballenger[7]
    King of the Hill Pole Shuffle 30 Laps | RacinDirt.Com
  4. 20-Jeremy Huish[7]; 2. 16-Conner Thomas[1]; 3. 0-Steven Richardson[2]; 4. 33-Koby Walters[3]; 5. 4X-Jason Danley[4]; 6. 55-Danny Wood[5]; 7. 51-Jeremy Campbell[6]; 8. 12-Tyler Drueke[10]; 9. 78-Tanner Conn[8]; 10. 17X-Jake Martens[9]
    All events will be streamed live on RacingDirt.Com To subscribe to RacingDirt and access to all United Rebel Sprint Series events, archived races and content, click here:

About the series
The URSS has been driven by fair, fun, and competitive racing since its establishment in 2006. Excitement for family and friends from all across the Midwest. The United Rebel Sprint Car Series continues to expand and is always looking to bring in new opportunities. For more inclusive coverage, follow us on Facebook or MyRacePass.


Article Credit: Dalton Janousek

Submitted By: Dalton Janousek

Back to News

Build your brand with MRP Digital Ads