Dain Naida
Dain Naida

Dain Naida
Adrain, MI

Dain Naida


Sprint Source

Dain Naida wins Tri sanctioned Can-Am Mid Season Championship at South Buxyon Racway

Lane Automotive MTS Sprint series , Ontario Topless Sprints and the Buckeye Outlaw Sprint Series comes together for wingless racing at south buxton.
Dain Naida, of Tecumseh, Mich., led all 25 laps from the pole posistion in the Can-Am Midseason Championship wingless sprint feature. Mark Cassella was second with Joe Bares Taking third and Mike Galajda and Dick Mahoney rounding the top 5.

Northwestern Auto Machine
Cam-Am Championship Feature (25 laps)

  1. Dain Naida (07) Tecumseh, Mich.
  2. Mark Cassella (91) Weirton, W. Virginia
  3. Joe Bates (19) Traverse City, Mich.
  4. Mike Galajda (2) Fenton, Mich.
  5. Dick Mahoney (79) Newmarket
  6. Rick Wilson (42W) Joyceville, Ont.
  7. Warren Mahoney (25) Lefroy, Ont.
  8. Joe Irwin (00) Davison, Mich.
  9. Mike Baker (12B) Vicksburg, Mich.
  10. John Watson (26) St. Thomas, Ont.
  11. Kyle Patrick, Tilbury, Ont.
  12. Jim Payne (100) Bryan, Ohio
  13. Eric Jamieson (4) Chatham, Ont.
  14. April Wilson (15AW) Joyceville, Ont.

Strpko Engineering
First Heat

  1. Cassella
  2. W. Mahoney
  3. Baker
  4. A. Wilson
    DNS - Patrick

Hoosier Race tire
Second Heat

  1. Naida
  2. D. Mahoney
  3. Irwin
  4. Jamieson
  5. Galajda

Tri County Equipment
Third Heat

  1. Bares
  2. R. Wilson
  3. Watson
  4. Payne

Outhouse Image & Design

  1. Watson
  2. Galajda
  3. A. Wilson
  4. Payne
  5. Patrick
  6. Baker
  7. Jamieson

photo by : Apexone Photography

Submitted By: Admin Account

Back to News

Build your brand with MRP Digital Ads