Champions Will Get Their Crowns at MCS


Mountain Creek Speedway

Champions Will Get Their Crowns at MCS

This past year Mountain Creek Speedway celebrated one of it most exciting years to date with the 600 micro sprints at the “Cage at the Creek.” After much consideration with speedway staff and management and taking into account current issues with the County of Catawba, a decision has been made to crown our 2023 division champions after the new year in late January or early February when a date is finalized.

“We’re handling priorities first.” said track owner and promoter, Adam Stewart. We’re looking forward to crowning our most recent champions but we have an important meeting with the county next week and first things come first.” On January 9th there will be a second board of adjustments meeting regarding the speedway at the Catawba County Government center at 7pm.

In the meantime, we have our official champions for the 2023 season at Mountain Creek Speedway. In the flat kart Saturday program Landen Miller from Mooresville, NC locked up the championship in the Predator 400 division on the strength of this wins this season. Two wins, two top fives and two top tens put Grayson Hammill the championship in the Cadet LO206. Randy Kincaid topped the Sr. Champ division championship with two wins this year. Andrew Wilson became this years LO206 Sumo Champion with six wins. The LO206 Jr. Blue division saw the brothers McCleary battle it out for the title with Maddox winning the championship over brother Jack on the strength of three wins. Jacob Lail picked up the championship in the Predator 375 division while LJ McCleary won championships in Stock Appearing and Mini Modifieds. Bubba Moore rode a wave of three wins to his championship in the Sr. Medium division.

Sunday outlaw kart competition saw Maverick Bradshaw take the Cadet Championship with two wins and seven top fives in seven starts. Brexton Busch’s consistency brought him to a second Beginner Box Stock championship. Brexton Busch’s consistency bring him to a second Beginner Box Stock championship. Busch won the tittle on the strength of four wins and never finishing out of the top five. Karter Beattie was another driver who made consistency work for him this year winning one race and only finishing outside the top five once on his journey to the 2023 Box Stock championship. The closest finish for a championship was in the Yamaha 450 Outlaw division with CJ Sweatt wining the title by just 16 points for the second year in a row. It did not come easy as Richard Miller tried to wear Sweatt down with top five finishes. Neal Allison has emerged as Mountain Creek Speedway’s inaugural micro sprint champion. Allison won the title on the strength of two wins an only finishing out of the top five once. Ryan Zima was second with two top fives and five top tens.

Mountain Creek Speedway will release times and dates after the new year regarding championship banquet information. To view previous racing from this past year, please visit out streaming platform at For more information about the track please contact:

Mountain Creek Speedway 5237 Little Mountain Rd. Catawba, NC 28609 Phone: 828-244-7249 Website: email:

Article Credit: Mountain Creek Speedway Staff

Submitted By: Derek Pernesiglio

Back to News