Steel City Stampede ReBoot Quick Results 4.14.24


Lernerville Speedway

Steel City Stampede ReBoot Quick Results 4.14.24

Sarver, PA (April 14, 2024) The Action Track roared to life for the first time in 2024 for the completion of the held over Steel City Stampede on Sunday afternoon with near chamber of commerce type weather greeting all fans, drivers and crew. And when the final checkered flag waved on the evening, six more prestigious belt buckles had been awarded.

In Millerstown Pic-a-Part Penn Ohio Pro Stock action, defending Pro Stock champion Tyler Dietz picked up where he left off in October, starting out front with nine laps in the books and just 16 laps away from a $3,500 payday. However, wily veteran Bobby Whitling had other ideas and found the quickest way around the track which had a good deal of character in it thanks to two weeks of rain. Dietz fell from the lead just a few laps into the completion and Whitling patiently picked his way to the front and stayed there to collect the belt buckle in the annual Dow/Kyle Memorial race which paid tribute to former announcing legend Dow Carnahan and faithful pit steward Kyle Stramaski. Andrew Gordon and Chris Schneider both got glimpses of the lead but were not able to take advantage of any Whitling miscues while keeping their respective spots on the podium. In the Diehl Automotive main event, Rick Regalski started on the pole of the 25 lap, $3,000-to-win but couldn't manage to take advantage of the starting spot as some wild racing early on opened the race up to a number of drivers including Will Thomas and Colton Walters who both looked to have cars capable of finding Terry Bowser Excavating Victory Lane. In the end, defending track champion Rex King Jr. was able to strike for the lead after looking for the quickest groove to operate from in the early going, and looked to have the buckle locked up as the second half of the race progressed. A pair of late race cautions and restarts re-tightened the field and played into the hands of Will Thomas who had similarly found his groove in the second half. Thomas gave it his best shot during a green, white, checkered finish but could only pull to King Jr's bumper as the Bristolville, Ohio based veteran etched his name once again on the all time Stampede winner's list.

After retiring early in the Big Block Modified main event, Garrett Krummert found paydirt in the caution marred, 20 lap, $800-to-win RUSH Sportsman Modified Series feature while Vinny DePizzo eclipsed a strong running Troy Johnson in the final laps of the 20 lap, $1,000-to-win UEMS Emod main event. Josh Frantz continued his Mini Stock mastery of Action Track with yet another feature victory, holding off a furious charge from Matt Urey in the process to collect the $500 payday and buckle. And wrapping up the evening was another 100 lap, $1,000 winner's check for veteran pilot Matt Feder in Sunday's Enduro action, collecting his third consecutive Enduro win at the Sarver speedplant.

Racing returns to Lernerville on Friday, April 19 for our traditional Opening Night featuring Fab4 Racing Revved Up with Marburger Farm Dairy. Pits will open at 4 PM with grandstands opening at 5 PM and racing starting at 7:30 PM sharp! We look forward to seeing you here!

Millerstown Pic-A-Part Penn Ohio Pro Stocks (Dow/Kyle Memorial; 25 Laps; $3,500-to-win)

  1. 7W-Bobby Whitling[7]; 2. 101-Andrew Gordon[4]; 3. 55S-Chris Schneider[3]; 4. 66-Rusty Martz[8]; 5. 14R-Tanner Ramsey[11]; 6. 25-Brett McDonald[19]; 7. 4-Brett Hutira[15]; 8. 155-Tyler Schneider[17]; 9. 81-Mike Miller[10]; 10. 310-Dale Tuche[25]; 11. 71-Mike Anderson[23]; 12. 68-John Peterman Jr[21]; 13. 55-Brandon Connor[6]; 14. 17S-Tyler Dietz[1]; 15. 11B-Tim Bish[9]; 16. 00L-Cole Miller[14]; 17. (DNS) 29-Curt Bish Jr; 18. (DNS) 1K-Cody Koteles; 19. (DNS) 0-Larry Kugel; 20. (DNS) 948-Joey Zambotti III; 21. (DNS) 27-Jacob Dietz; 22. (DNS) 22-Eric Reinwald; 23. (DNS) 99T-Kyle Zimmerman; 24. (DNS) 28-Brandon Birdsall; 25. (DNS) 24-Tyler Wyant; 26. (DNS) 1M-Carl Marcy

Diehl Automotive Big Block Modified Feature (25 Laps; $3,000-to-win)

  1. 165-Rex King Jr[5]; 2. 9-Will Thomas[6]; 3. 5C-Ayden Cipriano[12]; 4. 18-Colton Walters[3]; 5. 96-JR McGinley[4]; 6. 03-Mark Frankhouser[11]; 7. 18W-Jeff Walters[9]; 8. 8M-Macey Adamik[13]; 9. 13-Rick Regalski Jr[1]; 10. (DNF) 64-Rodney Beltz[2]; 11. (DNF) 29-Garrett Krummert[7]; 12. (DNF) 27R-Dave Reges[15]; 13. (DNS) 71-Gage Priester; 14. (DNS) 20P-Mike Kinney; 15. (DNS) 35-Steve Slater; 16. (DNS) 00-Rob Kristyak

RUSH Sportsman Modifieds (20 Laps; $800-to-win)

  1. 10K-Garrett Krummert[6]; 2. 2-Kole Holden[2]; 3. 12-JC Boyer[24]; 4. 57R-Jacob Rutana[1]; 5. 10S-Preston Cope[9]; 6. 5C-Ayden Cipriano[3]; 7. 119M-Cole Miller[21]; 8. 333G-Dalton Gabriel[15]; 9. 4-Will Schaffer[14]; 10. 119-Joe Gibson[19]; 11. 46R-Doug Rutana[23]; 12. B4-Brayden Beatty[20]; 13. JD57-Jordan Ehrenberg[22]; 14. 28J-Jacob Jordan[12]; 15. (DNS) 01-Chris Rudolph; 16. (DNS) 00-Rob Kristyak; 17. (DNS) 58-Logen Lockhart; 18. (DNS) RK1-Todd English; 19. (DNS) 25-Jessica Kriegisch; 20. (DNS) 7K-Brenten Kay; 21. (DNS) 55K-Scott Kay; 22. (DNS) 2LC-Lucas Canon; 23. (DNS) 11-Wendell Pinckney; 24. (DNS) 00K-Jackson Kristyak

UEMS EMods (20 Laps; $1,000-to-win)

  1. 1-Vinnie DePizzo[10]; 2. 2J-Troy Johnson[1]; 3. 71-Alan Brewer[7]; 4. 14R-Chad Ramsey[9]; 5. 7G-Garrett Calvert[2]; 6. T2-Greg Hauger[4]; 7. 12R-Ty Rhoades[3]; 8. 54-Shawn Lindemuth[11]; 9. 64-Chris Schneider[8]; 10. (DNF) 7-Coleton Longwell[5]; 11. (DNS) 385-Dalton Bradley

Butler County Tourism Mini Stocks (15 Laps; $500-to-win)

  1. 114-Josh Frantz[5]; 2. 501-Matt Urey[23]; 3. 3H-Shawn Hadden[4]; 4. F6-Justin Forsythe[21]; 5. 158-Camden Frantz[2]; 6. 13-Greg Kiehl[6]; 7. 60-Dillon Thorne[1]; 8. 66M-Matt Miller[19]; 9. 56M-Jake McEluvy[17]; 10. 13J-Jay Swager[10]; 11. 95-Reed Chapman[7]; 12. 234H-Billi Jo Huffman[16]; 13. 18X-Nick Bem[11]; 14. 81S-David Smail[3]; 15. 64-Summer Reges[13]; 16. 77E-Tyler Ellenberger[15]; 17. 67-Ron Falkner[20]; 18. 19G-John Gill[12]; 19. 69-Tyler Hollister[14]; 20. 88-Kyle Janas[18]; 21. 37-Wyatt Mock[22]; 22. 69ER-Mike Phillipson[9]; 23. 309-Jordan Reges[8]

100 Lap Enduro ($1,000-to-win)

  1. 17F-Matt Feder[20]; 2. 09-Randy Schaffer[8]; 3. 05-Andy Thompson[40]; 4. 6J-Jonathan Sherwin[11]; 5. 13-Chaz Smith[26]; 6. 74-Tim Gritz[2]; 7. 5-Brandon McWilliams[41]; 8. 06-Kenny Quear[5]; 9. 227-Jeffery Barricella[7]; 10. 10XX-John Cousins[32]; 11. 48N-Rick Nelson[17]; 12. 73-Luke Garing[10]; 13. 76J-James Jones[14]; 14. K46-Earl Kriebel[31]; 15. 28-Jim Knepp[18]; 16. 57-Devin Thompson[22]; 17. 27-Ray Seibert[23]; 18. 777-Dylan Jones[12]; 19. 26S-Brad Schaffer[4]; 20. 33L-Tanner Lansbarry[35]; 21. 69-Jared Hall[24]; 22. 40C-Joe Campbell[16]; 23. 14-tyler Garren[36]; 24. 13S-Robert Stroup[13]; 25. 920-Edward Croyle[29]; 26. 412-Nathan George[39]; 27. 11-Craig Wigley[3]; 28. 66M-Matt Miller[19]; 29. 02-Devin Haley[30]; 30. 66-Ron Hein[1]; 31. 26-Ron Stevenson[27]; 32. 10-Corey Bice[25]; 33. Z22-Dale Biscardi[21]; 34. 842-Brayden Seippel[37]; 35. 3-Logan Peasner[38]; 36. 420-Frank Ruminer[28]; 37. 66R-Brian Ross[15]; 38. 48-Andrew Nail[6]; 39. 7-Tyler Nelson[33]; 40. 55-Jared Scheible[9]; 41. 12-Clay Garing[34]

Submitted By: Gary Heeman

Back to News