Tyler Evans Scores 14th Annual Pat Herrick Memorial at the Tyler County Speedway


Tyler County Speedway

Tyler Evans Scores 14th Annual Pat Herrick Memorial at the Tyler County Speedway

Race #2 of the 2024 50th Season at America’s Baddest Bullring on Saturday Night showcased another thrilling evening of short track excitement. With over 140 eager racers filling the pit area, the Tyler County Speedway's high banked track was set for exhilarating door-to-door action, setting the stage for an electrifying early season card.

The highlight of the evening was the 14th Annual Pat Herrick Memorial for the Steel Block Late Model Series, honoring the racing legend Pat Herrick with a $2,025 prize for the winner. Tyler Evans of Mineral Wells, WV, secured his second Pat Herrick Memorial title amidst stiff competition from twenty-eight worthy contenders.

Adding to the excitement, first-timer Cole Perine clinched victory in the Stutler Motorsports Super Late Model division, while Jesse Rupe also celebrated his first win in the Jenkins Auto Parts UMP Modified main event. TJ Arnold secured back-to-back victories in the Middlebourne Galaxy Food Center Sportmod feature, and 'Big Daddy' Steve Magyar claimed his first win of the year in the Sigler Fabrication Hotmod class.

The visiting Tri-State Street Stock Series saw Rodney Cole emerge victorious in the Street Stock feature event, while Timothy Harlan took home the winning pay for the SCDRA 4 Cylinder class. Coen Thomas scored his second win of the season in the Pathway Real Estate Professional MWRA Mini Wedge feature event, with Erickson Smith clinching the Senior victory.

The Hometown Racing Association wishes to express their thanks to all the fans and racers for their support as America’s Baddest Bullring celebrates 50 years during the 2024 season. Looking ahead, the 30th Annual Topless 50 for the ULMS Super Late Model Series, offering a $5,000 prize, will take place on Saturday, May 4th. This event, marking the second oldest 'Topless' Late Model event in America, promises 30 years of unmissable action. Additionally, the UEMS Modified Tour will feature a 'Topless' main event with a $1,500 prize, alongside racing action in the RUSH Late Models, Sportmods, Hotmods, SCDRA 4 Cylinders, and MWRA Mini Wedges.

Tyler County Speedway Feature Results for Saturday, April 27th

14th Annual Pat Herrick Memorial/ Steel Block Late Model Tour: Tyler Evans, Corey Delancey, Brian Baumberger, Tyler Riggs, Daniel Hill, Derek Rogers, Steven Dotson, Matt Melvin, Lucas McDonald, Robbie Bostic, Mike McGinnis, Joseph Harper, Tim Sabo, Jacob Wiblin, Craig Haynes, Jared Casley, Shannon Roese, Zach Milbee, Travis Carr, Dustin Sprouse, Bub Crum, DNS Kyle Seefer, Cody Schneider, Donnie Dotson, Trace Settles, Austin Wilson, Scott Smith, Mike Sprouse

Stutler Motorsports Super Late Model Feature: Cole Perine, Jacob Hawkins, Ryan Payne, Michael Lake, Kyle Thomas, Brandon Weigle, Trey Watson, Robbie Scott, James Dennis, Delbert Crum, Chad Green, Derek Stefanek, Steve Sabo, Josh Baldwin, Brian Baumberger

Jenkins Auto Parts UMP Modified Feature: Jesse Rupe, Chad Smith, Jason Brookover, Coleman Evans, Tyler Stutler, Brian Clegg, Donnie Dotson, Travis Thomas, Daniel Eddy, Justin Hart, Robin Ours, Mickey Thorpe, Shawn Donahue, Cody Brightwell, Kyle Bond, Shawn Jett, Doug Carson, James Swenskie, CJ Dotson, Danny Thomas, DNS Cody Henthorn, Roland Fulmer, Robin Lashley, Casey Ash, James Schnegg

Middlebourne Galaxy Food Center Sportmod Feature: TJ Arnold, Tyler Spencer, Tommy Powell, Kendall Hodge, Nick Oxley, Steve Bigley, Dakota Carpenter, Allen Clark, Shane Mitchell, Russell Murphy, Jeff Gorrell, Ryan Cobb, Mike Harter, Preston Bier, Crash Craddock, Andy Green, Tim Siddle, Scott Robinson, Dave McCartney, Nic Green, Dalton Goode, DNS Rob Radcliff

Sigler Fabrication Hotmod Feature: Steve Magyar, Brian Probst, Tyler Parrish, Tom Sigler, Eddie Probst, Jason Todd, Lou Ennis, Kevin Dotson, Nick Gorby, Josh Sigler, Virgil Masters, Leah Brightwell, Santino Loretta, Dave Mackey, Allen Moore, Carson Thomas, Billy Wagner, Ed Ackerman, DNS Tim Spencer

Tri-State Street Stock Series: Rodney Cole, Jonathan Whitt, Devon Jones, Jim Rayner, John Powell, Ralph Nine, Jordan Whitt, Brady Reed, Mike Martin, Tubs Workman, Dawson Roton, Kameron Rayner, DNS Farron Jett

SCDRA 4 Cylinder Feature: Timothy Harlan, Wesley Tennant, Patrick Willbarger, Mitch Eddy, Jacob McDaniel, Jason Frazier

Pathway Real Estate Professional MWRA Mini Wedge Junior Feature: Coen Thomas, Greyson Smith, Ki Keene, Kolten Thomas, Rowen Brightwell Trophy Sponsor: Fluharty Family

Pathway Real Estate Professional MWRA Mini Wedge Senior Feature: Erickson Smith, Bryson Roberts, Cruz Thomas, Kyndi Glover, Brentley Carson, Josh Baldwin, Khloe Glover, Kylee Thomas, Eli Smith Trophy Sponsor Fluharty Family

Submitted By: Dan Patterson

Article Media

Back to News