El Paso County Raceway
El Paso County Raceway

El Paso County Raceway
Calhan, CO

Brett Ream Sweeps ASCS Elite North Weekend At El Paso County Raceway



Brett Ream Sweeps ASCS Elite North Weekend At El Paso County Raceway

Bryan Hulbert – CALHAN, Colo. (June 13, 2020) Making it a perfect weekend at El Paso County Raceway, Brett Ream was the class of the field Saturday night with the ASCS Elite North Non-Wing Series.

Advancing to the point from the fifth starting spot, the Todd Plemons improved his Friday finish by one with Zack Merritt doing the same to grab his place on the night’s podium. Matt Bolin and Nick Nichols, from 11th, completed the top five.

Brian Hardman crossed sixth with Jeff Seesholtz, Jesse Fernandez, Gary Land, and Ryan Devitt, making the top ten.

The ASCS Elite North Non-Wing Series races next at Phillips County Raceway (Holyoke, Colo.) on Friday, June 19, and I-76 Speedway (Fort Morgan, Colo.) on Saturday, June 20.

Event updates will be posted to http://www.ascsracing.com as well as our Social Media Outlets on Facebook and Twitter (@LucasOilASCS). We will also issue emails to our E-News Letter, which anyone can sign up for at https://bit.ly/3cTRbCq.

Race Results:

ASCS Elite North Non-Wing
El Paso County Raceway (Calhan, Colo.)
Saturday, June 13, 2020

Car Count: 17

Heat 1: 1. 9-Jeff Seesholtz[4]; 2. 5X-Clint Schubert[1]; 3. 16-Brian Hardman[5]; 4. 75-Nick Nichols[8]; 5. 28-Ryan Riggs[2]; 6. 55-Gary Land[3]; 7. (DNF) 21-Brad Wasson[7]; 8. (DNF) 61-Jesse Fernandez[6]

Heat 2: 1. 17-Todd Plemons[1]; 2. 8-Brett Ream[5]; 3. 43-Ryan Oerter[7]; 4. 74-Zack Merritt[8]; 5. 59-Butch Hardman[2]; 6. (DNF) 77-Colt Treharn[4]; 7. (DNF) 28B-Matt Bolin[6]; 8. (DNF) 35-Ryan Devitt[9]; 9. (DNS) 5-Mark Bensenberg

A Feature: 1. 8-Brett Ream[5]; 2. 17-Todd Plemons[3]; 3. 74-Zack Merritt[2]; 4. 28B-Matt Bolin[7]; 5. 75-Nick Nichols[11]; 6. 16-Brian Hardman[1]; 7. 9-Jeff Seesholtz[6]; 8. 61-Jesse Fernandez[12]; 9. 55-Gary Land[9]; 10. 35-Ryan Devitt[15]; 11. (DNF) 5-Mark Bensenberg[16]; 12. (DNF) 5X-Clint Schubert[8]; 13. (DNF) 43-Ryan Oerter[10]; 14. (DNF) 28-Ryan Riggs[13]; 15. (DNF) 59-Butch Hardman[14]; 16. (DNF) 77-Colt Treharn[4]; 17. (DNS) 21-Brad Wasson

Submitted By: Bryan Hulbert

Back to News

Build your brand with MRP Digital Ads