Devon Dobie
Devon Dobie

Devon Dobie
Wapakoneta, OH



GLSS-Great Lakes Super Sprints


Elida, OH - Luke Griffith, from Sandusky, OH, bags his second feature win of the season at Limaland Motorsports Park tonight! The thrilling event featured high-speed racing and drew an impressive crowd in the stands. We extend our sincere thanks to all the fans, staff, and drivers for their support, as this night wouldn't have been possible without each of you!

Griffith had the fortune of drawing the pole position in the pill draw, and he made the most of it. From the moment the green flag dropped and the race began, he asserted his dominance, holding onto the lead throughout the entire feature race. Randy Hannagan (San Jose, CA) impressively earned the Hoosier Racing Tire Hard Charger award, making a remarkable ascent of 5 positions from 7th to 2nd place. Meanwhile, Gunnar Setser (Columbus, IN) had the honor of being tonight's featured Engine Pro Lucky Dog!

In tonight's qualifying laps, Hannagan showcased outstanding performance as the Ti22 Performance Fast Qualifier, setting an impressive lap time of 12.613 seconds. Following closely, Devon Dobie (Wapakoneta, OH) secured the second spot with a lap time of 12.716 seconds, while Mike Keegan (Fremont, OH) rounded out the podium with a lap time of 12.719 seconds.

Kobe Allison (Lima, OH) wins the Engler Machine & Tool Heat 1, while Phil Gressman (Fremont, OH) wins the Howard Johnson by Wyndham Heat 2 and Griffith takes home the win in the Engine Pro Heat 3.

Great Lakes Super Sprints presented by Engine Pro and ARP will be back in action on Friday, July 21th at Limaland Motorsports Park and Saturday July 22nd at Atomic Speedway!

To catch tonight's heat races and features, and all the GLSS/NRA races, go to the Great Lakes Super Sprints YouTube page. Be sure to follow the page and follow us on Facebook, TikTok, Instagram, and Twitter! For all the news, schedules, results and points, go to and click on your favorite division.

Thank you to all of our Sponsors who allow us to do what we love and race every weekend. Your support of our sponsors helps show them your appreciation for bringing great sprint car racing at all local dirt tracks.

PErfit Corporation
Engine Pro & ARP Racing
Hoosier Racing Tires
Beacon & Bridge Markets
Operating Engineers Local 324
Engler Machine & Tool
Home Pro Roofing
Jim Coffey and Sons Plumbing & Heating
Howard Johnsons by Wyndham
Specialty Fuels & Logistics
Environmental Waste & Recovery Service
Precision Engine Works
TC Power Sports
Genesis Rescue Systems

Media Results for 7/14/2023 at Limaland Motorsports Park - Lima, OH
Great Lakes Super Sprints 25 Entries

A Feature 25 Laps | 00:11:14.168

  1. 11G-Luke Griffith[1]; 2. 22H-Randy Hannagan[7]; 3. 24-Kobe Allison[3]; 4. 17-Jared Horstman[4]; 5. 7C-Phil Gressman[2]; 6. 23-Devon Dobie[5]; 7. 83-Adam Cruea[11]; 8. 73C-Cody Fendley[9]; 9. 22M-Dan McCarron[8]; 10. 71H-Max Stambaugh[10]; 11. X-Mike Keegan[6]; 12. 31-Jac Nickles[12]; 13. G5-Gunnar Setser[18]; 14. 16C-Tylar Rankin[15]; 15. 0-Brayton Phillips[16]; 16. 97-Kyle Peters[14]; 17. 78-Austin Black[17]; 18. 37-Noah Dunlap[13]; 19. 97H-Ryan Harrison[19]; 20. 13S-Drew Siferd[20]

B Feature 12 Laps | 00:06:04.921

  1. 0-Brayton Phillips[1]; 2. 78-Austin Black[2]; 3. G5-Gunnar Setser[4]; 4. 97H-Ryan Harrison[3]; 5. 13S-Drew Siferd[7]; 6. 11H-Caleb Harmon[9]; 7. 10TS-Tyler Schiets[10]; 8. 99-Steve Niese[5]; 9. 2S-Jackson Sebetto[6]; 10. (DNS) 97X-Rodney Hurst

Heat 1 8 Laps | 00:03:51.000

  1. 24-Kobe Allison[2]; 2. 17-Jared Horstman[1]; 3. 22H-Randy Hannagan[4]; 4. 71H-Max Stambaugh[3]; 5. 37-Noah Dunlap[7]; 6. 0-Brayton Phillips[5]; 7. G5-Gunnar Setser[6]; 8. 13S-Drew Siferd[9]; 9. 10TS-Tyler Schiets[8]

Heat 2 8 Laps | 00:05:33.000

  1. 7C-Phil Gressman[1]; 2. 23-Devon Dobie[4]; 3. 22M-Dan McCarron[3]; 4. 83-Adam Cruea[5]; 5. 97-Kyle Peters[2]; 6. 78-Austin Black[6]; 7. 99-Steve Niese[8]; 8. 97X-Rodney Hurst[7]

Heat 3 8 Laps | 00:05:07.000

  1. 11G-Luke Griffith[2]; 2. X-Mike Keegan[4]; 3. 73C-Cody Fendley[6]; 4. 31-Jac Nickles[5]; 5. 16C-Tylar Rankin[3]; 6. 97H-Ryan Harrison[7]; 7. 2S-Jackson Sebetto[8]; 8. 11H-Caleb Harmon[1]

Qualifying 6 Laps | 00:00:39.000

  1. 22H-Randy Hannagan, 00:12.613[1]; 2. 23-Devon Dobie, 00:12.716[3]; 3. X-Mike Keegan, 00:12.719[6]; 4. 71H-Max Stambaugh, 00:12.843[2]; 5. 22M-Dan McCarron, 00:12.904[17]; 6. 16C-Tylar Rankin, 00:12.934[14]; 7. 24-Kobe Allison, 00:12.937[19]; 8. 97-Kyle Peters, 00:12.961[4]; 9. 11G-Luke Griffith, 00:13.038[18]; 10. 17-Jared Horstman, 00:13.147[12]; 11. 7C-Phil Gressman, 00:13.191[22]; 12. 11H-Caleb Harmon, 00:13.289[10]; 13. 0-Brayton Phillips, 00:13.361[8]; 14. 83-Adam Cruea, 00:13.379[5]; 15. 31-Jac Nickles, 00:13.433[20]; 16. G5-Gunnar Setser, 00:13.473[24]; 17. 78-Austin Black, 00:13.560[7]; 18. 73C-Cody Fendley, 00:13.594[16]; 19. 37-Noah Dunlap, 00:13.611[23]; 20. 97X-Rodney Hurst, 00:13.791[9]; 21. 97H-Ryan Harrison, 00:13.866[13]; 22. 10TS-Tyler Schiets, 00:13.906[11]; 23. 99-Steve Niese, 00:14.187[25]; 24. 2S-Jackson Sebetto, 00:14.333[21]; 25. (DNS) 13S-Drew Siferd, 00:14.334

Article Credit: Brooke K. Pulice

Submitted By: Brooke Pulice

Article Media

Back to News

Build your brand with MRP Digital Ads