POWRi 600cc Outlaw Micro Sprints
POWRi 600cc Outlaw Micro Sprints

POWRi 600cc Outlaw Micro Sprints

POWRi Crowns Trio of Super Sprint Track Champions



POWRi Crowns Trio of Super Sprint Track Champions

Belleville, IL (11/22/2021) Progressing open-wheel racing at every level of competition, the Lucas Oil POWRi Super Sprint division would continue to see growth in numbers of entries as well as sanctioned tracks with outstanding action aplenty. Keeping the chase for championship close at all venues would add to the excitement as Charlie Graham, Randy Martin, and Lorne Wofford all gained seasonal honors within POWRi Super Sprint racing.

Competing in their first POWRi sanctioned season, Alien Motor Speedway would find in-tense on-track action as entries continue to climb throughout the five contended for feature events. Battling to a series-leading three feature wins, Charlie Graham, of Las Cruces New Mexico, would outpace all other drivers in the yearly quest for a championship. Placing inside the top-ten in all feature races, Graham would notch a top-five finish in all but one race in the 2021 season to clinch the series championship by only a fifty-one-point advantage over series rookie-of-the-year winner Nick Herrera.

Alien Motor Speedway POWRi Super Sprint 2021 Top-Five Points Standings:

  1. #0C | Charlie Graham | Las Cruces, NM | CHAMPION
  2. #39H | Nick Herrera | Ruidoso Downs, NM | -51
  3. #9 | Robert Herrera | Las Cruces , NM | -113
  4. #22 | Justin Lasiter | Alamogordo, NM | -194
  5. #19 | Wes Wofford | Alamogordo, NM | -273

Battling in stiff competition among entries in the seven feature races at Lake Ozark Speedway, the Lucas Oil POWRi RaceSaver Super Sprints would see perhaps the most iconic active Missouri wheelman continue his hardware collecting career as Randy Martin, of California MO, claimed the championship honors. Hoisting winning trophies in victory lane on four occasions on the season, the Sprint Car Hall of Famer Martin would place inside the top-five in all five of his features entered throughout the year to claim the points championship by a one-hundred-point advantage over series contender and championship chase runner-up Mike Trent.

Lake Ozark Speedway POWRi RaceSaver Super Sprint 2021 Top-Five Points Standings:

  1. #63 | Randy Martin | California, MO | CHAMPION
  2. #14C | Mike Trent | Rocheport, MO | -100
  3. #56H | Dean Hathman | Harrisburg, MO | -110
  4. #6 | Doug Fry | Wheatland, MO | -110
  5. #18 | Stanley Kreisel | Warsaw, MO | -280

Finding speed at the state-of-the-art Vado Speedway Park, the Lucas Oil POWRi Vado 305 Super Sprints would put on displays of driving excellence on eight occasions in the 2021 racing season with legendary Lorne Wofford, of Alamogordo NM, adding to his amazing career to claim the championship.
Winning three feature events on the finely prepared racing surface this season, the series leading Wofford would notch six feature ends inside the top-ten with all placements by way of top-five finishes to win the series point-battle by a mere twenty points over perennial front-runner Royal Jones who placed runner-up in the yearly championship chase.

Vado Speedway Park POWRi Super Sprint 2021 Top-Five Points Standings:

  1. #18 | Lorne Wofford | Alamogordo, NM | CHAMPION
  2. #131 | Royal Jones | Las Cruces, NM | -20
  3. #20Z | Rick Ziehl | Las Cruces, NM | -88
  4. #116 | Vance Wofford | Alamogordo, NM | -135
  5. #22 | Justin Lasiter | Alamogordo, NM | -139

The full 2022 Lucas Oil POWRi Super Sprint 2022 schedules at Alien Motor Speedway, Lake Ozark Speedway, and Vado Speedway Park are currently being finalized and will be released in the upcoming weeks.

Follow along for more information such as race recaps, updates, full results, and press releases online at www.powri.com, or on Twitter & Instagram at @POWRi_Racing, or on Facebook at POWRi. POWRi League rules, contingencies, forms, and payouts can be found under the info tab at the top of the POWRi website.

Alien Motor Speedway is a semi-banked three-eighths-mile clay oval for more information call (915) 494-3105 or online at www.alienmotorspeedway.com.
For more information on Lake Ozark Speedway such as points, driver profiles, and track data visit www.lakeozarkspeedway.net or @LakeOzarkSpeedway on all social media platforms.

More news on the POWRi Vado Super Sprints can be found online at www.vadospeedwaypark.com or “Like” Vado Speedway Park on Facebook.

Back to News

Build your brand with MRP Digital Ads