Diamond Park Speedway
Diamond Park Speedway

Diamond Park Speedway
Murfreesboro, AR

Reid adds win number four with McCollett Memorial triumph at Diamond Park


Diamond Park Speedway

Reid adds win number four with McCollett Memorial triumph at Diamond Park

Reid adds win number four with McCollett Memorial triumph at Diamond Park

(NASHVILLE, AR) – October 8th, 2022 - Jace Reid claimed his 4th win of the 2022 season and perhaps the most fulfilling win of his career thus far. Reid was able to keep his B’s Quick Stop/Joker Riot out front and pace the field of (29) of the regions best who came in honor of Caleb and Andrea McCollett.
A-Feature lineups had Reid on the pole alongside Little Rock’s Jeromy Wilson in his #88 TWR Racing entry. Row two had 2022 Diamond Park IMCA points champion Chad Kirkpatrick in his Dew Drop Motorsports/Edge #K0 alongside West Memphis driver Bryce Vowan in the #17.

Quickly Reid jumped out front and set a blistering pace. The first stoppage of the race was on lap 6 as the retro-truck of North Little Rock’s Steve Sweere pulled atop turn 2 with a flat right front. Not able to take any advantage of the restart Wilson, Kirkpatrick, and Vowan all were in tow as the field began to work lap traffic by lap 10. Caution would come out again, for the final time, for a spinning #18 of Blake Wilson. Once the field was sorted out, the #18 took his spot as the last car on the lead lap and the race went caution free to the checkers.

Reid came out on top followed by BBR teammate Kirkpatrick and #88 Wilson rounding out the podium. Vowan came home fourth and the Little Rock Rocket JJ Borden brought home his #78 in the fifth spot.

A week off for the Diamond Park Speedway brings the action back on October 22 with $500 to win in both USRA Tuners and the Sportsman division along with regular racing in all classes. October 29th at the annual trunk or treat – IMCA Mod Lites will be racing for $1,000 to win!

For more information regarding Diamond Park Speedway – check them out online at www.DPSDirt.com

IMCA Mod Lite 28 Entries

A Feature 1 25 Laps | 00:17:36.854 | RCM Racing

  1. 45-Jace Reid[1]; 2. KO-Chad Kirkpatrick[3]; 3. 88-Jeromy Wilson[2]; 4. 17-Bryce Vowan[4]; 5. 78J-JJ Borden[5]; 6. 14-Chris Tucker[6]; 7. 94KB-Paul McCollett[15]; 8. 18-Blake Wilson[8]; 9. 31-Gage Raines[16]; 10. 2C-Justin Hughes[12]; 11. G0-Bobby Garth[7]; 12. 56B-Cameron Beene[13]; 13. 9C-Charles Chapmond[17]; 14. 90-Justin Uchtman[20]; 15. 8-Bill Conine[18]; 16. 74A-Paul Alban[21]; 17. (DNF) 20-David Heard[10]; 18. (DNF) 28-Dylan Hollingshead[19]; 19. (DNF) 94M-James Rollins[11]; 20. (DNF) 327-Andrew Lincoln[9]; 21. (DNF) 39-Steve Sweere[14]

B Feature 1 12 Laps | 00:07:59.842 | Uchtman Racing

  1. 9C-Charles Chapmond[1]; 2. 8-Bill Conine[2]; 3. 28-Dylan Hollingshead[7]; 4. 90-Justin Uchtman[3]; 5. 916-Grant Rollins[4]; 6. 74A-Paul Alban[9]; 7. 11C-Chloe Tucker[6]; 8. 59-Monte Stuenkel[8]; 9. 154-Todd Looney[11]; 10. (DNF) 7-Brock Byers[5]; 11. (DNF) 59W-James Stuenkel[10]; 12. (DNS) 3-Charles Armstrong, Jr.

Heat 1 8 Laps | 00:04:06.945 | Pest Plus

  1. KO-Chad Kirkpatrick[2]; 2. 14-Chris Tucker[3]; 3. 20-David Heard[4]; 4. G0-Bobby Garth[7]; 5. 90-Justin Uchtman[1]; 6. 916-Grant Rollins[5]; 7. 11C-Chloe Tucker[6]
    Heat 2 8 Laps | 00:03:58.097 | Arkadelphia Tire & Outfitters
  2. 45-Jace Reid[5]; 2. 18-Blake Wilson[2]; 3. 39-Steve Sweere[1]; 4. 2C-Justin Hughes[6]; 5. 94KB-Paul McCollett[7]; 6. 7-Brock Byers[4]; 7. (DNS) 74A-Paul Alban

Heat 3 8 Laps | 00:05:29.491 | Beene's Towing

  1. 78J-JJ Borden[1]; 2. 327-Andrew Lincoln[2]; 3. 94M-James Rollins[4]; 4. 31-Gage Raines[3]; 5. 3-Charles Armstrong Jr[5]; 6. (DNF) 59-Monte Stuenkel[6]; 7. (DNS) 28-Dylan Hollingshead

Heat 4 9 Laps | 00:06:03.242 | Alban Automotive

  1. 88-Jeromy Wilson[3]; 2. 17-Bryce Vowan[4]; 3. 56B-Cameron Beene[2]; 4. 9C-Charles Chapmond[1]; 5. 8-Bill Conine[5]; 6. (DNF) 154-Todd Looney[6]; 7. (DNS) 59W-James Stuenkel

Article Credit: Justin Newman

Article Media

Back to News

Build your brand with MRP Digital Ads