Midwest Stock Car Tour
Midwest Stock Car Tour

Midwest Stock Car Tour

MSSC Announces Aggressive 12 Race Schedule for 2018


Midwest Stock Car Tour

MSSC Announces Aggressive 12 Race Schedule for 2018


(Buckingham, IL) Officials with the Midwest Street Stock Championship are excited to announce the event schedule for the 2018 racing season! 

Four new tracks highlight the second season of the Midwest Street Stock Championship. The series will make it's first visits to The Dirt Oval at Route 66, Champaign County Speedway, Jacksonville Speedway, and Kankakee County Speedway in 2018. 

"We are more than thrilled with the entire schedule we have put together for the 2018 racing season," said President of Racing Operations Greg Osman. "Be able to take our series to new tracks is always a great thing. We work with some amazing promoters at these facilities and can't be more excited for this upcoming season."

Entire schedule is as follows:

APRIL 15 - Lincoln Speedway - Railsplitter 40
MAY 19 - Macon Speedway - Dean Garland Classic
MAY 26 - Charleston Speedway - Stock Car Shootout
JUNE 16 - The Dirt Oval at Route 66 - TBA
JUNE 23 - Fairbury American Legion Speedway - FALS Flash 20
JULY 14 - Peoria Speedway - TBA
JULY 20 - Champaign County Speedway - Chambana 40
AUGUST 3 - Farmer City Raceway - 4th Annual What Up Dog 40
AUGUST 24 - Jacksonville Speedway - James "Bubba" Grant Memorial
SEPTEMBER 1 - Peoria Speedway - River City Rumble
SEPTEMBER 21 - Kankakee County Speedway - 3rd Annual Dick Potts Memorial Presented by Interstate Batteries
OCTOBER 6 - Charleston Speedway - Fifth Annual UMP DIRTcar Stock Car Fall Nationals

All races excluding the events at The Dirt Oval at Route 66 and Fairbury American Legion Speedway will be available through MSSC Live!, the new pay-per-view service the MSSC is offering in 2018. All events will also be available via on demand service once the event has completed. 

The Midwest Street Stock Championship is proud to partner with the following companies for the 2018 racing season:

  • JAZ Products (Official Dash Sponsor)
  • Saldana Racing Products (Official Hard Charger Award Sponsor)
  • Side Bite Designs and Race Wraps (Official Rookie of the Year Sponsor)
  • JT Plaques + (Official Trophy Provider)
  • PEM Racing
  • Landrum Performance Springs

Don't forget to follow us on Social Media!

Submitted By: Greg Osman

Back to News

Build your brand with MRP Digital Ads